World’s Best Non-Dairy Creamer for your Coffee

If you‘re a coffee lover, then this is for you (unless you love your coffee black, of course). I’ve been searching for a non-dairy creamer for a while now, one that would make my coffee taste as decadent as the half and half cream I’d become accustomed to using. I tried almond milk, rice milk and even hemp milk but all of them were just too watery and added absolutely no decadence to my coffee at all.

I finally figured it out and here is the recipe below. I realized that what likely made the cream so good was its fat content and so I decided to try blending coconut oil into the almond milk. A couple of little tweaks later and voila! Perfection! This creamer is so good, I often find myself having an extra cup of coffee… but the ingredients in the creamer are super nutritious so I’m hoping that makes up for the extra coffee ;)

If you get a chance to try it, let us know how you like it!

You can find the printable version of this recipe right below here or  on our site in our Exotic Ingredients and Superfoods Collection

WORLD’S BEST NON-DAIRY CREAMER FOR YOUR COFFEE
1 1/4 cup Almond Milk
1/4 cup Coconut Oil
1 tsp of Maca Powder
1 heaping tsp of Cacao Powder
1 squirt of Agave Syrup

Prep:
Melt the coconut oil.  Either place the entire jar of coconut oil in a bowl of hot water and let it sit until 1/4 C of it  melts or put a the 1/4 C of  coconut oil into another smaller glass jar and place that in a bowl of hot water until it’s melted.

Put the almond milk into a saucepan and warm it up – not to the boiling point just so it’s lukewarm to warm.  This will help the ingredients bind better.

Once the coconut oil is melted, add in the cacao powder and the maca powder and mix this until it’s all blended into the oil.

Place the warm Almond milk in the blender, add the coconut oil that’s been blended with the cacao powder and the maca powder and add a squirt of agave syrup and blend.

What you will end up with is the most frothy, creamy, heavenly tasting non-dairy creamer ever.  If you don’t have a blender, shaking it in a jar will do but it won’t likely be as frothy but the taste will be there.   Pour into your freshly brewed Organic Coffee.

Store in a small jar in the fridge but make sure the jar has a tight lid so you can shake it up well before using it again.

 

2 Comments on “World’s Best Non-Dairy Creamer for your Coffee”

  1. rachelmeyer7 says:

    So wonderful! I’m nursing my first son and had to take dairy out of my diet. I’ve been searching for a half and half substitution. This is perfect!

  2. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check
    it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and great design and
    style.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.